Skip to Main Content

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Toronto and Region Conservation (TRCA) works with its partners to ensure The Living City is built on a natural foundation of healthy rivers and shorelines, greenspace and biodiversity, and sustainable communities.

Trca Main 2014treeplanting V2

Learn More and Get Involved

Recent News

07/24/2014

Emerald Ash Borer damaged trees to be turned on-site into useable lumber

Partners in Project Green?s Material Exchange Program showcases sustainable approach to managing waste from infected ash trees

06/23/2014

Shaping a new vision for Small Arms Inspection Building on the historic Arsenal Lands

Expression of Interest submissions sought for dynamic and ever-evolving mixed-use space on Mississauga’s waterfront

06/20/2014

Canadian Tire Bolton to Bring Added Fun to Caledon Canada Day Celebrations

Bigger, Brighter Fireworks on display at Canada Day Celebrations thanks to new sponsor

06/20/2014

Plan your aerial adventure this summer at the new Treetop Trekking Zip Line and Aerial Adventure Park in Stouffville

New eco-adventure attraction officially opens on the first day of summer at Bruce’s Mill Conservation Area just 10 minutes north of Markham

06/18/2014

Harbourfront Centre announces opening of NO FLAT CITY: Toronto's Incomparable Terrain (June 20, 2014 - June 2015)

Canada's largest outdoor photographic exhibition covers new ground with an artful look into the topography of Toronto

06/05/2014

Celebrate the 15th Anniversary of the Humber being designated a Canadian Heritage River

15th anniversary celebration of Heritage River designation honours Toronto's largest river and promotes understanding and appreciation of the country's rich river heritage

Media Room

TRCA on Twitter:

More TRCA Tweets

Flood ForecastingFlood Forecasting RSS Feed

Current State:

Watershed Conditions Statement: Water Safety

Message:

Up to 60mm has fallen in some areas More

Learn more about the Flood Monitoring Program...

Upcoming EventsEvent RSS Feed

Nobleton Evening Nature Walk
Thursday, July 31 2014
Nature Art at Kortright
Sunday, August 3 2014
Archetype Sustainable House Tour
Sunday, August 3 2014
King City Morning Nature Walk
Tuesday, August 5 2014
Every Tuesday in August
Executive #6/14
Friday, August 8 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, August 10 2014
Learn to Canoe
Sunday, August 10 2014
King City Morning Nature Walk
Tuesday, August 12 2014
Every Tuesday in August
Quilts at the Creek
Saturday, August 16 2014
Midsummer Night's Run
Saturday, August 16 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, August 17 2014
Learn Outdoor Survival Skills
Sunday, August 17 2014
King City Morning Nature Walk
Tuesday, August 19 2014
Every Tuesday in August
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, August 24 2014
King City Morning Nature Walk
Tuesday, August 26 2014
Every Tuesday in August
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, August 31 2014
Executive #7/14
Friday, September 5 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, September 7 2014
Heart Lake Dragon Boat Festival
Saturday, September 13 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, September 14 2014
Authority #7/14
Friday, September 19 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, September 21 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, September 28 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, October 5 2014
BAAB #3/14
Friday, October 10 2014
Executive #8/14
Friday, October 10 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, October 12 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, October 19 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, October 26 2014
Authority #8/14
Friday, October 31 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, November 2 2014
Executive #9/14
Friday, November 7 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, November 9 2014
Authority #9/14
Friday, November 28 2014
Executive #10/14
Friday, December 12 2014
Authority #10/14
Friday, January 2 2015
Executive #11/14
Friday, January 16 2015
ANNUAL Authority Meeting #1/15
Friday, January 30 2015

Emerald Ash Borer - information and resources for landowners

Asian Long-horned Beetle Information

TRCA 10 Year Strategic Plan

Economic Action Plan